Volunteer Centers

Volunteer Centers mobilize people and resources to deliver creative solutions to community problems. To achieve this vision, Volunteer Centers use the following core competencies:
• Connect people with opportunities to serve
• Build the capacity for effective local volunteering
• Promote volunteering
• Participate in strategic initiatives that mobilize volunteers to meet local community needs



Wisconsin Volunteer Centers

Volunteer Wisconsin
Marshfield Clinic Center for Community Outreach
Service Area: Statewide
www.VolunteerWisconsin.org
Shelly Kaiser
1000 N. Oak Ave. (F1C)
Marshfield, WI 54449
Phone: 715-221-8400
kaiser.shelly@marshfieldclinic.org
Marshfield Area United Way
Service Area: Northern Wood County, portions of Clark and Marathon counties
www.volunteermarshfield.org
Paula Jero
101 W. 29th St., Suite 104
Marshfield, WI 5449
Phone: 715-384-9992
unitedway.paula@solarus.net
Volunteer Milwaukee & Nonprofit Center of Milwaukee
Service Area: Milwaukee County
www.volunteermilwaukee.org
Robert Meiksins
2819 W. Highland Blvd.
Milwaukee, WI 53208
Phone: 414-344-3933, ext. 123
robm@npcmilwaukee.org
United Way of Greater Milwaukee and Waukesha County
Service Area: Milwaukee, Waukesha, southern Ozaukee and southern Washington counties
www.unitedwaygmwc.org
Karissa Gretebeck
1717 Paramount Dr.
Waukesha, WI 53187
Phone: 414-263-8160
The Volunteer Center of Brown County
Service Area: Brown, Oconto, and Shawano counties
www.volunteergb.org
Eric Sponholtz
984 9th St.
Green Bay, WI 54304
Phone: 920-429-9445 ext. 21
eric.sponholtz@volunteergb.org
United Way of Dane County Volunteer Center
Service Area: Dane County
www.unitedwaydanecounty.org
Kathy Martinson
PO Box 7548
2059 Atwood Ave.
Madison, WI 53707-7548
Phone: 608-246-4356; Fax: 608-246-4349
kathym@uwdc.org
Volunteer Center of East Central WI
Service Area: Outagamie, Winnebago, and Calumet counties
www.volunteercenter.net
Susan Vanden Heuvel
2616 S. Oneida St., Suite 2
Appleton, WI 54915
Phone: 920-832-9360
susan@volunteercenter.net
United Way of Inner Wisconsin’s Volunteer Center
Service Area: Southern Wood County, portions of Adams County
www.volunteerinnerwisc.org
Angie Loucks
351 Oak St.
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
Phone: 715-421-0390; Fax: 715-241-3740
angie@uwiw.org


United Way of Marathon County
Service Area: Marathon County
www.unitedwaymc.org
Jacque Sirianni
705 S. 24th Ave. #400B
Wausau, WI 54401
Phone: 715-298-5723
jsirianni@unitedwaymc.org
United Way Volunteer Center of Portage County
Service Area: Portage County
www.volunteersrock.org
Cecily Mileski
1100 Centerpoint Dr., Suite 302
Stevens Point, WI 54481
Phone: 715-254-2192
cecily@unitedwaypoco.org
United Way Volunteer Center of Sheboygan County
Service Area: Sheboygan County
http://volunteersheboygan.galaxydigital.com
Laura Schwartzburg
2020 Erie Ave.
Sheboygan, WI 53081
Phone: 920-458-3425 ext. 107
laura@uwofsc.org
Volunteer Center of Washington County
Service Area: Washington County
www.volunteernow.net
Sue Millin
215 N. Main St.
West Bend, WI 53095
Phone: 262-338-8256
smillin@volunteernow.net
Great Rivers United Way
Service Area: La Crosse, Monroe, and Vernon counties
www.ugetconnected.org
Adrianne Olson
1855 E. Main St.
Onalaska, WI 54650
Phone: 608-796-1400; Fax: 608-796-1410
aolson@gruw.org
Volunteer Center of Door County
Service Area: Door County
www.volunteerdoorcounty.com
Carrie Tjernagel
PO Box 441
62 S. 3rd Ave.
Sturgeon Bay, WI 54235
Phone: 920-746-7704
volunteercenterdoorcounty@yahoo.com
Community Thread
Service Area: Polk, Pierce, and St. Croix counties
www.communitythreadmn.org
Jennifer Kmecik
2300 Orleans St. West
Stillwater, MN 55082
Phone: 651-439-7434
jennifer@communitythreadmn.org
Head of the Lakes United Way
Service Area: Ashland, Douglas, and Bayfield counties
www.volunteerduluth.org
Liz Pawlik
1507 Tower Ave.
Suite 215
Superior, WI 54880
Phone: 218-726-4889
epawlik@hlunitedway.org
Volunteer Connection
Service Area: Walworth County
www.volunteerwalworth.org
Patti O’Brien
100 W. Walworth St. Room 111
Elkhorn, WI 53121
Phone: 262-723-5383
volunteers@tds.net
United Way of Northern Ozaukee County
Service Area: Ozaukee County
www.volunteerozaukee.org
Barbara Bates Nelson
Phone: 248-613-7855
uwno@sbcglobal.net
Volunteer Center of Racine County, Inc.
Service Area: Racine County
www.volunteercenterofracine.org
Al Volmut
6216 Washington Ave. Suite G
Racine, WI 53406
Phone: 262-886-9612
avolmut@volunteercenterofracine.org